Previous Winners

  1. Premier Division
  2. Division 1
  • St Patrick’s Athletic are the defending champions
  • Shamrock Rovers have won the most titles, 17 in total
  • Shamrock rovers have finished runners up the most, 14 in total
  • 19 different clubs have won the Premier Division at least once
  • 7 of these 19 clubs are Dublin based
  • Drogheda United have won Division one the most times, 4 in total
  • Bray Wanderers and Drogheda have been promoted the most times to the Premier form Division 1, 6 times each
  • 16 different clubs have won Division 1 at least once
  • 55 the number of promotions to the Premier Division since  the first season of Division 1 in 1985/86 season
  • Shelbourne and Finn Harps have finished runners up the most times, 4 in total

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply