FAI President’s Cup

The FAI President’s Cup is an Irish football competition between the winners of the previous season’s League of Ireland Premier Division and the FAI Cup. The competition was founded in 2014, with the trophy to be awarded to the winning side by President of Ireland. The first President’s Cup was between St Pats(2013 Premier Division winners) and Sligo Rovers (2013 FAI Cup winners) on Sunday March 2nd  2014 at Richmond Park  at 4pm. St Pats won the game 1-0 ,thanks to a goal from Keith Fahey.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply